You can connect with platforms other than your Jira instance to plan and coordinate your team's work if they prefer to use different tools such as Trello, or another Jira instance. Currently, you can connect to Trello Boards and additional Jira Cloud instances (BigPicture Enterprise required).
Once connected, you can add Trello Boards (including Cards, Lists, CheckItems, Checklists) to the scope of your Boxes and have all your work in one place.
Each connection has a dedicated section that you can use to define the scope and types of tasks to synchronize and the task structure.
Security and Access
Click the "wrench" icon at the top. Then, select "Integrations" from the drop-down list.
Your Host platform or, in other words, the Jira instance you are currently using:
Click the pen button (icon) to change the connection name displayed in the Box Configuration > Tasks > Scope definition.
Adding new connections
You can add a new connection here, and it will be available to users in the Scope definition section of the Box configuration. Read more about adding new connections to external platforms.
If you delete a connection, all the tasks added to the scope of the Box and its sub-Boxes will be removed.
Before you terminate a connection, make sure that users confirmed that it is no longer used; otherwise, they will be required to redefine the scope and lose some of the current task structure.