See and understand the history of changes made in your Gantt charts
Coordinating complex initiatives is becoming way easier. Now, you can track every change in every work item’s dates and date ranges and immediately understand the situation. The log is available in the Gantt module, but it reflects date changes made in other modules of BigPicture too.
Reverse changes easily. Now, date and date range changes that you apply by drag-and-drop moving or resizing items on your Gantt chart can be easily reversed by clicking the Undo button. The button gets activated whenever you carry out an action that can be reversed. Convenient, isn’t it?
Manage tasks on Gantt and Board modules with greater clarity. Be it agile management of agile initiatives in the Board module or classic projects on Gantt, now you can achieve a neat, informative view by hiding all irrelevant (filter-based greyed-out) items.
Bulk-moving tasks on Gantt
This UI improvement is here to save you a lot of time when editing your Gantt charts. You can move multiple items at once and they will all get updated in line with the system’s scheduling rules. Fewer repetitive actions - more time for actual management.
In-line editing of individual resources
Assign tasks to individual resources directly in BigPicture columns and task-detail cards using in-line editing.
Cross-portfolio resource allocation view
Monitor resource allocation across your entire portfolio. Spotting over and under-allocation of resources is becoming way easier, even if you run massive portfolios of initiatives. Now, you can display workloads and the capacity of individuals and teams across the portfolio - right in the Resources module.
Keeping your BigPicture teams up-to-date is becoming truly seamless as you can sync the teams with relevant Jira groups and get them updated automatically.
Smartly report on resource capacity using the new enterprise report type. Extend your reporting dashboard with resource capacity data. You can report on the capacity of specific users, teams, or skills… and be sure the data is always accurate.
|Category||Feature description||Sneak peek|
|Navigation and layout|
Navigating to scope definition
When there's nothing to display, splash screens in the modules (Gantt, Scope, Board, Resources, Calendar) provide direct access to scope definition.
The "Manually Added Tasks" section is available only when it contains at least one task.
Scope module - "Delete" button (viewer permissions limitations)
The "delete" button on the Scope module is hidden for the Box viewer.
Scope module - drag-and-drop (viewer permissions limitations)
The drag-and-drop option is not available to the Box viewer, as they are not allowed to change the task structure.
Scope module - column aggregations (viewer permissions expanded)
Box viewer can change aggregations column aggregations.
Risks matrix view settings are saved per user. The same settings are propagated to all the boxes a user has access to.
Tasks in the "auto top-down" period mode are scheduled on Working Days
The app recognizes weekends and other days off and moves a task to accommodate them.
Gantt module - greyed-out tasks can be hidden
When you apply filters, the Gantt tasks structure can be displayed as a flat structure, where parent (greyed) tasks are hidden.
Board module - greyed-out tasks can be hidden
Backlog of the Board module - task structure can be displayed as a flat structure, where parent (greyed) tasks are hidden.
The Critical Path does not include tasks that are not immediate neighbors
|Scope cloning||Original estimate values are copied during the cloning process|
You can select a task structure template:
Custom settings are still available.
Clear just the changes that were manually made to the task structure. The structure that was based on the structure builders is not affected.
RETIRED - Manually removed tasks section no longer available
Manually removed task → task moved from one Box with scope type set to "Own" to another with the scope type also set to "Own."
Moving a task between different own scopes is not possible - drag and drop is disabled on the Board module.
The manually removed tasks section was removed from the scope definition screen. Existing manually removed tasks are still in effect).